Are you sure you want to delete the contents of basket?

Dossier de presse

Les documents

Aiways U5 ready for new adventures with detachable tow hitch accessory
  • Avec une capacité de remorquage freinée de 1 500 kg et une capacité non freinée de 750 kg, le Aiways U5 est parfaitement adapté auxà la traction de petites caravanes et aux remorques
  • Disponible sur commande sur les marchés européens d’Aiways, le nouveau dispositif d’attelage est monté par les partenaires de service officiels de la marque
  • Le dispositif d’attelage peut être solidement verrouillé en place et aisément enlevé
  • Aiways U5 offre une autonomie compétitive de 410 km et une recharge de la batterie de 30 % à 80 % en seulement 27 minutes

 

Shanghai / Munich, 14 Octobre 2021 – Nouvel accessoire du U5 lancé par Aiways, le dispositif d’attelage permet aux propriétaires du SUV de transporter plus de charge et de vivre des aventures plus intenses partout où leur itinéraire les conduira. Le dispositif d’attelage peut être verrouillé en toute sécurité et, pour plus de commodité, facilement détachable lorsqu’il n’est pas utilisé.

Ce dispositif d’attelage, le premier commercialisé par Aiways, confère au SUV électrique U5 une capacité de remorquage freinée de 1 500 kg (750 kg non freinée). Grâce au système E-Drive monté à l’avant, qui fournit une puissance maximale de 150 kW et un couple instantané de 310 Nm, le Aiways U5 affiche d’excellentes performances de remorquage et rivalise avec de nombreux concurrents.

Le dispositif d’attelage sera commercialisé à partir Décembre sur tous les marchés européens où le Aiways U5 est disponible (Belgique, Danemark, France, Allemagne, Pays-Bas et Italie). Les conducteurs pourront le commander et le faire installer par leur partenaire de service Aiways local. Le dispositif d’attelage amovible est aussi solide et stable qu’un attelage fixe, mais présente l’avantage d’être facilement retiré en cas de besoin.

Alexander Klose, Vice-Président Exécutif Export de Aiways, déclare : « Aiways propose des solutions de mobilité qui permettent aux clients de faire des choix en accord avec leur mode de vie. L’ajout d’un dispositif d’attelage élargit le champ des utilisation qui s’offre aux propriétaires d’un U5. Lorsqu’on souhaite acquérir un SUV électrique abordable, on ne doit pas faire de compromis. »

Les freins à disque avant et arrière de 314 mm avec étriers à deux pistons assurent au conducteur une grande confiance dans les capacités de freinage du U5. En améliorant les performances de remorquage, le système de freinage régénératif iBoost d’Aiways permet une conduite plus efficace et plus sûre pour les passagers et les autres usagers de la route. Ce système de freinage récupère une grande partie de l’énergie habituellement perdue lors du freinage et l’utilise pour recharger la batterie.

Si le fait d’ateler une remorque réduit légèrement ce chiffre, la durée des trajets n’en est pas affectée pour autant, car la batterie haute densité du U5 peut être rechargée de 30 % à 80 % en seulement 27 minutes, le temps d’une pause toujours bienvenue pendant un long trajet. Pour plus de commodité, la batterie de 63 kWh du U5 peut être rechargée de 20 % à 80 % en 40 minutes seulement à l’aide d’un chargeur CC. Une charge nocturne de 8 heures au moyen d’un chargeur CA (6,6 kW Type 2) permet de passer de 10 % à 95 % de charge.

Le SUV entièrement électrique Aiways U5 a remporté de nombreuses victoires et de prestigieuses récompenses ce mois-ci, en s’engageant dans trois courses d’endurance à travers l’Europe et en gagnant le Riviera Electric Challenge, en marge du salon EVER Monaco 2021. Le Aiways U5, conduit par l’ancien pilote de rallye français, double champion d’Europe des rallyes Bernard Darniche et son coéquipier Philippe Dupuy, est ressorti vainqueur de cette confrontation internationale.

-Fin-

 

Une nouvelle série de photos de l’Aiways U5 est disponible ici : https://we.tl/t-Abdvi4CvJA

À propos d’Aiways

Fondé en 2017, Aiways est un fournisseur de mobilité personnelle basé à Shanghai avec son siège européen à Munich, en Allemagne. Ce fut la première startup chinoise à introduire un véhicule électrique sur le marché européen avec le lancement du U5 en 2020 – un SUV électrique avec une autonomie, un style et une qualité impressionnants. Aiways poursuit son expansion en Europe et au-delà : les carnets de commandes sont ouverts en Allemagne, aux Pays-Bas, en Belgique, au Danemark, en France et en Israël – avec d’autres marchés à suivre. L’U5 est produit dans l’usine de production intelligente d’Aiways à Shangrao – l’une des installations de production automobile les plus modernes de Chine. Avec une capacité de production initiale de 150 000 unités par an, Aiways peut augmenter ce nombre à 300 000 unités lorsque la demande mondiale de VE augmentera. Le prochain modèle d’Aiways pour l’Europe sera le coupé électrique U6. En mettant l’accent sur l’aérodynamique de pointe, la technologie intelligente et le design sportif, le U6 préfigure un avenir passionnant pour la marque Aiways.

Information presse

Vous trouverez tous les communiqués de presse et dossiers de presse d’Aiways, ainsi que des photos et vidéos hautes résolutions disponibles en téléchargement, sur le site web dédié aux médias   http://media.ai-ways.eu/.

Contacts presse Aiways 

Bernd Abel, Aiways Automobile Europe GmbH
+49 (0)1713014495
bernd.abel@ai-ways.com

Aurélien Venet, Aiways Head of Digital & Communication France
06 24 98 36 67
aurelien.venet@ai-ways.fr

Claude Makowski, Communication Corporate France
07 69 01 57 40
makowski.rp@gmail.com

Are you sure you want to delete the contents of basket?

Aiways U5 ready for new adventures with detachable tow hitch accessory
  • New accessory gives Aiways U5 1,500kg braked and 750kg unbraked towing capacity, ideal for towing small caravans and trailers
  • Tow hitch accessory available to order in Aiways’ European markets and fitted by official service partners
  • Tow hitch can be locked securely in place and easily detached
  • Aiways U5 delivers 400km range and fast charging from 30% to 80% in just 27 minutes

 

Shanghai/ Munich, October 14, 2021- Aiways has launched a tow hitch accessory for the U5 SUV; the new accessory enables owners to increase their load and sense of adventure wherever their journey takes them. The tow hitch can be locked securely in place, and for added convenience, it is easily detachable when not in use.

This is the first time Aiways has made a tow hitch available, and it gives the U5 all-electric SUV a braked towing capacity of 1,500kg (750kg unbraked). With peak power of 150kW and 310Nm of instant torque provided by the front mounted E-Drive system, the Aiways U5 provides strong towing performance rivalling many mainstream competitors.

The tow hitch accessory will be available from December in all European markets in which the Aiways U5 is currently available (Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, the Netherlands, Italy). Drivers will be able to order their tow hitch and have it fitted through their local Aiways service partner. The detachable tow hitch is as strong and stable as a fixed hitch but comes with the benefit of being easily removed when required.

Dr. Alexander Klose, Executive Vice President of Overseas Operations for Aiways says, “Aiways is a mobility solutions provider that enables lifestyle choices for customers. The addition of a tow hitch opens up new possibilities for how Aiways customers can live with their U5. People don’t need to compromise when choosing an affordable electric SUV”.

Front and rear 314 mm disc brakes with twin-piston calipers give the driver the utmost confidence in the U5’s stopping power. Aiways’ iBoost regenerative braking system helps to improve towing performance, providing a more efficient and safety enhancing experience for both passengers and other road users. This braking system recovers a large proportion of the energy that would otherwise be lost through braking and uses it to recharge the battery.

Before towing, Aiways’ U5 has a competitive real-world range of 330km – 82.5% of the official 400km WLTP range. Where towing slightly reduces this figure, journey times will remain largely unaffected as the U5 high-density battery pack can be recharged from 30% to 80% in just 27 minutes which provides time for a welcome break on long journeys. For the ultimate convenience, the U5’s 63kWh battery can be rapid-charged from 20% to 80% in just 40 minutes using a DC charger. It can also charge from 10% to 95% in less than 8 hours using a (6.6kW Type 2) AC charger for overnight recharging.

Two Aiways’ U5 SUVs recently participated in an endurance event where participants drove 1000km across Germany from Berlin to Munich using only battery-electric power. The Aiways U5’s real-world range of 330km enabled them to cover the distance with just three charging stops proving that electric mobility is a viable option for day-to-day driving.

-Ends-

 

A new suite of U5 images can be downloaded herehttps://we.tl/t-Abdvi4CvJA

 

About Aiways

Founded in 2017, Aiways is a Shanghai-based personal mobility provider with its European HQ in Munich, Germany. It was the first Chinese startup to introduce an electric vehicle to the European market with the launch of the U5 in 2020 – a battery-electric SUV with impressive range, style, and quality. Aiways continues its expansion in Europe and beyond: order books are open in Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, Denmark, France, and Israel – with more markets to follow. The U5 is produced at Aiways smart production facility in Shangrao – one of the most modern car production facilities in China. With an initial production capacity of 150,000 units per annum, Aiways can increase this number to 300,000 units when global EV demand rises. Aiways’ next model for Europe will be the U6 electric coupé. With a focus on class-leading aerodynamics, intelligent technology, and sporty design, the U6 investigates the exciting future of the Aiways brand.

Media information

You can find all Aiways press releases and press kits, as well as a wide selection of high resolution, downloadable photographs, and video footage on the media website: http://media.ai-ways.eu/.

Aiways media contacts 

Bernd Abel, Aiways Automobile Europe GmbH
+49-89-6931352-69
bernd.abel@ai-ways.com

Emma Hai, Aiways
+86 186 0104 2089
yang.hai@ai-ways.com / emma.hai@ai-ways.com

James Parsons, PFPR Communications
+44 (0)7725 257792
James.parsons@pfpr.com